Home Page
Afterschool clubs available now to book on Parent Pay. Clubs will start on Monday 22nd September. Book now to avoid disappointment. Please see 'extra curricular activities' on website for a full list of the clubs available


Read more

Calendar Dates

  • There are no events for the next 10 weeks.
Read more

End of year expectation

In Nursery we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum.  The EYFS curriculum is split into age bands 0-3, 3-4 (nursery), 4-5 (reception). In Nursery we  support children in the moment to explore and discover, moving learning on and using the curriculum guidance to ensure they are working towards age appropriate developmental milestones. 


There are 7 areas of the EYFS curriculum.

Prime Areas 

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Communication and language
  • Physical development

The Prime areas These skills are the foundations for children’s success in all other areas of learning and of life and underpin everything we do in preschool.

Specific Areas 

  • Literacy
  • Mathematical development
  • Understanding of the world
  • Expressive arts and design

The Specific Areas These areas provide the range of experiences and opportunities for children to broaden their knowledge and skills.


If you would like any further information on the early years curriculum please click on the links below.